Are Nutrigrain Bars Vegan? Fully Explained!

Are Nutrigrain Bars Vegan? I get this question quite often because Nutrigrain Bars is one of the best ready breakfast Bars or cereal made by Kellogg. Nutri-Grain Bars are made from Corn, oats and wheat to provide energy and nutrition, especially for those who can’t reach their daily intake.

if you’re craving a sweet & healthy breakfast bar Nutri-grain will be your best choice since One of the best sources of fiber since it contains oats, a good source of protein. But as a vegan, I’m still wondering if this bar is also a good choice for vegans.

The Stereotype says that may contain dairy. In this article, I will examine all varieties of Nutri Grain Bars whether they are vegan or not! So, Let’s find out!

Nutrigrain Bars Ingredients & Flavors:

Nutrigrain Bars Ingredients

The Commonly used ingredients in all Nutri-Grain Bars are:

  • Whole grain oats
  • Enriched flour
  • Soybean oil
  • Whole wheat flour
  • Sugar
  • Dextrose
  • Fructose
  • Calcium carbonate
  • Vegetable glycerin
  • Invert sugar
  • Whey (milk)
  • Soluble corn fiber
  • Salt
  • Cellulose
  • Natural flavor
  • Potassium bicarbonate
  • Cinnamon
  • Vitamin and mineral blend (salt, niacinamide, reduced iron, zinc oxide, vitamin a palmitate, vitamin b1 [thiamin hydrochloride], vitamin b6 [pyridoxine hydrochloride], vitamin b2 [riboflavin])
  • Wheat bran
  • Mono- and diglycerides
  • Soy lecithin
  • Wheat gluten
  • Carrageenan
  • Guar gum
  • Invert sugar
  • Corn syrup
  • Apple puree concentrate
  • Vegetable glycerin
  • Sugar
  • Modified food starch
  • Sodium alginate
  • Malic acid
  • Sodium citrate
  • Methylcellulose
  • Dicalcium phosphate
  • Cinnamon
  • Citric acid

As you see in the list of ingredients above is the same used for all flavors of Kellogg’s Nutri-Grain Bars, except flavoring which makes the difference between each flavor.

Nutrigrain Bars Flavors

There are 9 flavors of Nutrigrain bars, each one has a unique taste:

  • Strawberry
  • Raspberry
  • Blueberry
  • Apple Cinnamon
  • Mixed Berry
  • Cherry
  • Grapetastic
  • Awesome Apple
  • Strawberry Blast

Are Nutrigrain Bars Vegan? Why!

Are Nutri-Grain Bars Vegan? Unfortunately, the answer is NO. Nutri-Grain Bars don’t contain any vegan flavors. All of them are made using whey which is sourced from Milk.

Also, Nutrigrain contains other questionable ingredients that might be sourced from animals or plants such as Sugar & Natural flavors, those ingredients are slightly controversial among Strict vegans


Nutrigrain Bars indeed are Unsuitable for vegans since they contain Milk and other questionable ingredients.


Related Posts

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to assure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.