If you’re a fan of candy like me, or even if you’re looking for candies that fit your beliefs and dietary needs. You may come across nerd candies because they are available everywhere and well-known worldwide.
That’s why people keep asking about it. If you’re Muslim, vegan, or you have some sensitivity, you need to keep reading to know more.
In this article, I will examine Nerds Gummy Clusters Candy, check the ingredients list and answer all questions related to this item. Let’s find out.
About Nerds Gummy Clusters Candy & Their Ingredients
Nerds Gummy Clusters Candy is a sweety hard chew shaped like small clusters. It comes in various flavors Cherry, Orange, Apple, Verry Berry, and Strawberry. These candies were first released in the US in 2019 by the company Ferrara, owned by Ferrero.
Nerds Gummy Clusters are made of Corn Syrup, Sugar, Dextrose, Gelatin, Modified Corn Starch, Malic Acid, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Apple Juice Concentrate, Acacia (Gum Arabic), Carnauba Wax, Carmine Color, Color Added (Blue 1, Blue 1 Lake, Blue 2 Lake, Red 40, Red 40 Lake, Yellow 5, Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6).
Are Nerds Gummy Clusters Candy Halal?
Unfortunately, Nerds Gummy Clusters Candy is not halal. The ingredients list consists of animal-origin substances such as Carmine and Gelatin (the Gelatin is derived from pork).
So, Nerds Gummy Clusters are unsuitable for Muslims (Haram). Muslims can consume haram ingredients such as Pork, Pigs, Alcohol, insects, and wines.
Are Nerds Gummy Clusters Candy Vegan?
NO, Nerds Gummy Clusters Candy contains animal-derived ingredients such as Gelatin and Carmine. Also, they have questionable ingredients such as sugar which is refined using bone char.
So, Nerds Gummy Clusters Candy is unsuitable for vegans. As known, vegans don’t consume derived animal ingredients or animal by-products.
This means that you need to stay away from this candy. There are a lot of alternatives to vegan candy in the market.
Are Nerds Gummy Clusters Candy Vegetarian?
The answer is NO. Nerds Gummy Clusters Candy is unsuitable for vegetarians since it contains a meat by-product “Gelatin,” as mentioned above. (Vegetarians can’t consume meat or its derivatives)
Are Nerds Gummy Clusters Candy Gluten Free?
The answer is NO. Nerds Gummy Clusters aren’t gluten-free. They are free from gluten ingredients but are made in a facility that handles gluten-containing components.
According to Ferrara’s allergen statement, all their candies are made in the same facility that handles wheat. This means that there’s potential cross-contamination.
So, it is unsuitable & unsafe for those who have celiac disease and gluten sensitivity.
Indeed, Gummy Clusters are unsuitable for Muslims, vegans, vegetarians, and celiacs (they contain gluten).
Do Nerds Gummy Clusters Have Gelatin?
Yes, they consist of Gelatin & carmine. Both are sourced from animals.
Are the Nerds Gummy Clusters halal?
No, they are haram consisting of gelatin sourced from pork.
Do nerd clusters have pork gelatin?
Yes, Nerds Clusters contain pork gelatin, which is considered forbidden for Muslims.
Are Nerds Gummy Clusters Kosher?
Yes, Nerds Gummy Clusters are certified Kosher.
- Are Ranch Corn Nuts Vegan
- Is Hawaiian Punch Vegan?
- Is Smashmallow Vegan?
- Are Nerds Ropes Vegan?
- Is Starbucks Chai Vegan
- Are Terra Chips Vegan
- Is Knorr Chicken Bouillon Vegan?
- Is Lao gan ma vegan
- Are Middleswarth chips Vegan
- Are Trolli Gummy Worms Vegan?
- Are Dill Pickles Vegan?
- Are Fried Pickles Vegan?
- Is David Goggins Vegan?
- Are Combos Vegan Friendly?
- Are Fantales Vegan?
- Is Sharpie Vegan?
- Is Metamucil Vegan?
- Is AMC Popcorn Vegan
- Is Nature’s Bounty Vegan
- Is Snack Pack Vegan?
- Are Big Chewy Nerds Vegan?
DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you useful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.