Are Lucky Charms Halal or Haram?

As the world becomes more diverse, many people have different dietary requirements based on their cultural, religious, or ethical beliefs. For Muslims, one important consideration when it comes to food is whether it is halal or haram.

For those who enjoy eating cereal, one question that often comes up is whether Lucky Charms, a popular breakfast cereal, is halal or haram.

In this blog post, we will explore this question in more detail and provide information to help you decide whether Lucky Charms is a suitable cereal option for those following a halal diet.

About Lucky Charms & Its Ingredients

Lucky Charms is a traditional breakfast food that is made from processed cereal grains, It consists of oat-based, multi-colored marshmallow shapes mixed with toasted oat pieces. The full ingredients list is as follows,

Whole Grain Oats, Sugar, Corn Starch, Modified Corn Starch, Corn Syrup, Dextrose. Contains 2% or less of Salt, Gelatin, Trisodium Phosphate, Red 40, Yellow 5 & 6, Blue 1, Natural And Artificial Flavor. Vitamin E (mixed tocopherols) Added to Preserve Freshness.

Are Lucky Charms Halal? Here’s The Answer!

Unfortunately, the answer is no. All Lucky Charms cereals are Haram as they are made using gelatin sourced from Pork, making them forbidden and unsuitable for Muslims and a halal diet.

According to General Mills

“Lucky Charms contains gelatin which is derived from pork”

Final Thought

If you are looking for a halal option, it is best to avoid Lucky Charms and explore other alternatives. Fortunately, there are plenty of halal options available for you to choose from.


Related Posts

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.