Are kettle brand chips vegan?

Kettle Brand is the biggest American manufacturer of natural potato chips, based in the United States.

Kettle brand chips was Founded in 1978 by Cameron Healy and sold to Lion Capital in 2006 and was owned by Diamond Foods. Lion Capital owns several food manufacturers.

All flavors of Kettle Brand chips are vegan except Kettle Brand Honey Dijon, Kettle Brand Farmstand Ranch Chips and Kettle Brand New York Cheddar Chips since they contain either milk or honey.

Are kettle brand chips vegetarian?

Yes, all flavors of Kettle Brand chips are vegetarians, Except Kettle Brand Farmstand Ranch Chips and Kettle Brand New York Cheddar Chips which are only suited for lacto-ovo and lacto vegetarians.

Below is a table showing Kettle Brand flavors and its vegetarians status.

Vegetarian and no-vegetarians Kettle brand chips flavors

FlavorVegetarian Status
Kettle Brand Jalapeno Potato Chips All Vegetarians.
Kettle Brand Honey DijonAll Vegetarians.
Kettle Brand Farmstand Ranch ChipsLacto-Ovo & Lacto.
Kettle Brand Bourbon Barbecue ChipsAll Vegetarians.
Kettle Brand Korean Barbecue ChipsAll Vegetarians.
Kettle Brand Sea Salt ChipsAll Vegetarians.
Kettle Brand New York Cheddar ChipsLacto-Ovo & Lacto.
Kettle Brand Krinkle Cut Dill Pickle ChipsAll Vegetarians.
Kettle Brand Krinkle Cut Habanero Lime ChipsAll Vegetarians.
Kettle Brand Krinkle Cut Salt & Fresh Ground Pepper Kettle Brand ChipsAll Vegetarians.
Kettle Brand Krinkle Cut Truffle + Sea SaltAll Vegetarians.
Kettle Brand Organic Country Style BarbequeAll Vegetarians.
Kettle Brand Organic Salt & Fresh Ground PepperAll Vegetarians.
Kettle Brand Organic Sea SaltAll Vegetarians.

Are kettle brand chips vegan?

Yes, wide variety of kettle brand Chips are vegan, Backyard Barbecue, Jalapeño, Maple Bacon, Pepperoncini, Red Curry, Roasted Garlic, Sea Salt, Sea Salt & Vinegar, Sea Salt & Cracked Pepper, Spicy Thai, Sriracha, and Unsalted varieties does not contain animal ingredients, they are all vegan-friendly, Except Kettle Brand Honey Dijon, Kettle Brand Farmstand Ranch Chips and Kettle Brand New York Cheddar Chips Are not vegan contain either milk or honey.

Which kettle brand chips are vegan?

You are wondering which kettle brand chips are vegan, below is a table showing all Kettle Brand flavors and its vegan status.

Vegan and non-vegan Kettle brand chips flavors:

FlavorVegan Status
Kettle Brand Jalapeno Potato Chips Vegan.
Kettle Brand Honey DijonNo, contains Honey.
Kettle Brand Farmstand Ranch ChipsNo, contains Milk.
Kettle Brand Bourbon Barbecue ChipsVegan.
Kettle Brand Korean Barbecue ChipsVegan.
Kettle Brand Sea Salt ChipsVegan.
Kettle Brand New York Cheddar ChipsNo, contains Milk.
Kettle Brand Krinkle Cut Dill Pickle ChipsVegan.
Kettle Brand Krinkle Cut Habanero Lime ChipsVegan.
Kettle Brand Krinkle Cut Salt & Fresh Ground Pepper Kettle Brand ChipsVegan.
Kettle Brand Krinkle Cut Truffle + Sea SaltVegan.
Kettle Brand Organic Country Style BarbequeVegan.
Kettle Brand Organic Salt & Fresh Ground PepperVegan.
Kettle Brand Organic Sea SaltVegan.

What are the ingredients of kettle brand chips

the ingredients for the company’s most basic chip (“Sea Salt”) were: potatoes, safflower and/or sunflower and/or canola oil, sea salt. Many other flavors use ingredients like natural flavors, spices, citric acid, and yeast extract.

All Ingredients list

  • lack Pepper
  • Bourbon
  • Brown Sugar
  • Cheddar
  • Cheese
  • Citric Acid
  • Cream
  • Canola Oil
  • Cultures
  • Dextrose
  • Enzyme
  • Garlic Powder
  • Gum Arabic
  • Habanero Peppers
  • Habanero and Chili Pepper Extracts
  • Honey
  • Jalapeño Powder
  • Lactic Acid
  • Lime Juice Concentrate Solids
  • Lime Oil
  • Maltodextrin
  • Modified Corn Starch
  • Molasses Powder
  • Mustard Seeds
  • Natural Flavors
  • Natural Smoke Flavor
  • Nonfat Milk
  • Onion Powder
  • Organic Cultured Cream
  • Organic Dried Cane Syrup
  • Organic Nonfat Dry Milk
  • Organic Sour Cream
  • Organic potatoes
  • Organic Black Pepper
  • Organic Brown Rice Flour
  • Organic Dried Cane Syrup
  • Organic Garlic Powder
  • Organic Jalapeño Powder
  • Organic Onion Powder
  • Organic Paprika
  • Organic Rice Concentrate
  • Organic Safflower And/or Sunflower Oil
  • Organic Spices
  • Organic Tomato Powder
  • Paprika
  • Parsley
  • Parsley Flakes
  • Potatoes
  • Rice Flour
  • Safflower Oil
  • Sunflower Oil
  • Salt
  • Sea Salt
  • Spices
  • Sugar
  • Tomato Powder
  • Torula Yeast
  • Truffle
  • Turmeric
  • Vinegar
  • Whey
  • Yeast Extract
  • Citric acid
  • Backyard Barbeque
  • Bourbon BBQ
  • Dill Pickle (Krinkle Cut)
  • Honey Dijon
  • Habanero Lime (Krinkle Cut)
  • Jalapeño
  • Korean BBQ
  • Carolina BBQ
  • New York Cheddar
  • Pepperoncini
  • Parmesan Garlic
  • Salt & Fresh Ground Pepper (Krinkle Cut)
  • Sea Salt
  • Sea Salt & Vinegar
  • Sour Cream & Onion
  • Spicy Queso (Krinkle Cut)
  • Spicy Thai
  • Sriracha
  • Truffle & Sea Salt (Krinkle Cut)
  • Unsalted
  • Jalapeno Jack
  • Red Chili
  • Salsa with Mesquite

Kettle brand chips flavors

  • Kettle Brand Jalapeno Potato Chips
  • Kettle Brand Honey Dijon
  • Kettle Brand Farmstand Ranch Chips
  • Kettle Brand Bourbon Barbecue Chips
  • Kettle Brand Korean Barbecue Chips
  • Kettle Brand Sea Salt Chips
  • Kettle Brand New York Cheddar Chips
  • Kettle Brand Krinkle Cut Dill Pickle Chips
  • Kettle Brand Krinkle Cut Habanero Lime Chips
  • Kettle Brand Krinkle Cut Salt & Fresh Ground Pepper Kettle Brand Chips
  • Kettle Brand Krinkle Cut Truffle + Sea Salt
  • Kettle Brand Organic Country Style Barbeque
  • Kettle Brand Organic Salt & Fresh Ground Pepper
  • Kettle Brand Organic Sea Salt

Are kettle brand chips gluten free?

According Gluten-Free Certification Organization (GFCO), all Kettle Brand Potato Chips are gluten free and certified. So, do not contain wheat and several other grains.

People with allergy can have the kettle brand chips, they are safe!

How are kettle brand chips made of?

The difference between how are kettle chips made of and the other chips, is the process of the cooking. with a continuous process the regular chips are fried on a conveyor belt, in individual batches kettle chips are dunked in the fryer.

That give to the fryer oil time to cools down with every batch so it takes longer to fry the chips. That’s the reason why kettle brand chips are crunchier clusters of flavors.

Are kettle brand chips dairy free?

Yes, kettle Brand Potato Chips are Gluten Free, Kettle tends to season their chips well, the majority of the seasonings are dairy free!

Unlike the other competitors, Kettle makes a lot of vegan flavors, they even offer Vegan kettle brand cheese potato chips!

SOURCE