Are Haribo Starmix Halal or Haram?

If you’re wondering if “Are Haribo Starmix Halal or Haram?“ Surely you’re a Muslim that loves candies, Owing to the fact that one of the best favorites & much loved mixed sweet bags among sweets fans. In this article, we will cover if Starmix candies will fit your halal diet or not.

First, Haribos Starmix is made using the following ingredients which are:

Glucose Syrup (From Wheat Or Corn), Sugar, Gelatin, Dextrose (From Wheat Or Corn), Contains Less Than 2% Of: Citric Acid, Malic Acid, Tartaric Acid, Caramel Color, Artificial And Natural Flavors, Palm Oil, Palm Kernel Oil, Carnauba Wax, White Beeswax, Yellow Beeswax, Yellow 5, Red 40, Blue 1.

as we can see Haribos contain a lot of derived animal ingredients but what gets our attention is gelatin, because is a questionable ingredient that can be sourced from the halal or haram source.

So, Are Haribo Starmix Halal?

All Haribo Starmix candies contain gelatin. However, only the Turkish-made varieties are Halal and suitable for Muslims as they use beef-derived gelatin.

On the other hand, Haribo Gold Bears made in the US, UK, and France use pork in their production, which makes them Haram and unsuitable for consumption by Muslims. It is recommended for Muslims to avoid consuming these products.

Final Thought

Only the Haribo Starmix candies made in Turkey & Other Muslims Countries are allowed for Muslims; the other varieties are not permissible.

Related Posts

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.