Are Drumstick Lollies Vegan? Fully Explained!

Are Drumstick Lollies Vegan? I get quite often this question since Drumstick Lollies is one of the popular Lollies brands that we enjoyed many years ago.

Drumstick Lollies known for their distinct chewy texture and double savors have made those lollies a firm favorite with sweet fans for generations.

This essay demonstrates the truth of Drumstick Lollies whether are vegan or not. Also, I will discuss in detail other related questions in order to check their Gluten-free & Halal status

Before digging into detail let’s first introduce the Drumstick Lollies Flavors, it has three flavors which are:

  • Drumstick Lollies Original Mega
  • Drumstick Lollies Bubblegum Mega
  • Drumstick Lollies Bubblegum

So, Let’s start first by listing the ingredients of Each flavor of Lollies

Drumstick Lollies Ingredients

According to Swizzels website Drumstick Lollies are made with the following ingredients

Drumstick Lollies Original Mega Ingredients

Dextrose, Corn flour, Modified Starch, Acidity Regulator: Malic Acid; Stearic Acid, Magnesium Stearate, Flavorings, Colors: Anthocyanin, Copper Chlorophyllin, Lutein, Paprika Extract.

Drumstick Lollies Bubblegum Mega Ingredients

Glucose Syrup, Sugar, Vegetable Oils (palm, Palm Kernel), Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid; Spirulina, Gelling Agent: Gelatin; Emulsifier: Glycerol Mono Stearate; Flavorings, Color: Anthocyanin.

Drumstick Lollies Bubblegum Ingredients

Glucose Syrup, Sugar, Vegetable Oils (palm, Palm Kernel), Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid; Spirulina, Gelling Agent: Gelatin, Emulsifier: Glycerol Mono Stearate; Flavorings, Color: Anthocyanin.

After listing the ingredients, the answer will be quite easy in the next section you will find the answer that you need, keep reading

Are Drumstick Lollies Vegan? Explained

Are Drumstick Lollies Vegan? The answer is NO. All flavors of Drumstick Lollies 100% are not vegan since they contain a derived animal ingredient which is Gelatin. There is no vegan option for Drumstick Lollies which makes it suitable for vegans.

In conclusion:

Non-Vegan Flavors of Drumstick Lollies are

  • Drumstick Lollies Original Mega
  • Drumstick Lollies Bubblegum Mega
  • Drumstick Lollies Original Mega

Gelatin makes this candy and a lot of candy out of the hand of vegans, this means that Drumstick Lollies are unsuitable for vegans or for a vegan diet. (Gelatin is Red Area)

Are Drumstick Lollies Halal?

The answer is YES, According to Swizzels website Drumstick Lollies is certified halal since the derived animal ingredient that Drumstick Lollies consisted it comes from Halal sources instead of Haram sources such as Pigs & Pork.

So, as a Muslim Feel free to have it any time you want, they are the perfect choice for those who are following a Halal diet.

Are Drumstick Lollies Gluten-Free?

Big YES, Drumstick Lollies are gluten-free and are certified by the company itself. But it is free from any kind of gluten. This means that can serve people allergic to gluten since is gluten-free

Also are not made in facilities that handle gluten. which makes those lollies far to cross-contaminate the gluten. indeed suitable & safe for a gluten-free diet.

Are Drumstick Lollies Vegetarian?

Unfortunately, no flavor of Drumstick Lollies is vegetarian since it contains a meat by-product which is Gelatin. As we know any products consisting of gelatin are not allowed on a vegetarian diet.


Sources


Related Posts


DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to assure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.