Are Crunch Bars Gluten Free?

Nestle, the manufacturer of Crunch Bars, provides a comprehensive list of products that are gluten-free on their website, which can be helpful for individuals with gluten sensitivity or celiac disease, but are Crunch bars one of them? Does Crunch Bar contain gluten?

About Crunch Bars and Its Ingredients

Crunch Bars are a type of candy bar that is made by Nestle that consists of a thin layer of creamy milk chocolate that is mixed with crispy rice cereal pieces.

However, the list of ingredients is as follows, which includes: Milk Chocolate (Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Chocolate, Nonfat Milk, Milkfat, Lactose, Soy Lecithin, Natural Flavor), Crisped Rice (Rice Flour, Sugar, Barley Malt, Salt).

Are Crunch Bars gluten-free?

Crunch Bars do not contain gluten and are naturally gluten-free due to the absence of gluten-containing ingredients. However, they are produced in a facility that handles wheat, which poses a risk of cross-contamination during manufacturing.

Crunch Bars state in their allergen information that their candy bar is not certified gluten-free, and they do not have a separate gluten-free production line.

This means that it is likely unsuitable for those with gluten sensitivity or celiac disease.

Final Thought

While it may be disappointing to learn that Crunch Bars are not gluten-free, there are still plenty of other snack options out there that are safe for those with gluten sensitivity or celiac disease, including the following:

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you useful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.