Are Cosmic Brownies Vegan, Dairy Free, and Gluten Free? Little Debbie Cookies Chocolate Chips Candy

Many vegans want to ditch some snacks completely because some brands hide allergen ingredients to sell their products widely, including those that may avoid them due to dietary restrictions or health reasons.

Due to this, people mistrust some companies “without giving any names.” That’s why many vegans keep looking for answers on the internet. 

One commonly asked question was about the “Dietary status of Cosmic Brownies Cookies Chips” and whether they are Vegan, Gluten-Free, Dairy Free, and Halal.

Let’s check if this snack is suitable for you.

About Cosmic Brownies & Their Ingredients

Cosmic Brownies is a cake snack made with classic chocolate, candy-coated, and choco pieces on top. Also, they are flavored with fudge icing.

Little Debbie is made Cosmic Brownies with different ingredients, including:

Enriched Wheat Flour, Corn Syrup & Strach, Soybean, Oils Soybean & Corn, Sweetness (Sugar, Syrup, and Glucose-Fructose), Water, Cocoa Powder, Fondettes, Gum ArabicShellac, Carnauba Wax, ColorMilkWhey PowderEgg, Salt, Soya LecithinMono And Diglycerides, Sodium, Palm Kernel Oils, Natural & Artificial Flavors, and Acids. 

Are Cosmic Brownies Vegan?

The answer is NO. Little Debbie makes Cosmic Brownies using different derived animal ingredients, as I bolded in the previous section of components – Egg, Milk, and Shellac.

All these ingredients make this brownie beyond the reach of vegans. So, Little Debbie Cosmic Brownies are unsuitable for a vegan diet.

Are They Dairy-Free?

Unfortunately, Cosmic Brownies are made based on Milk & Whey. They are among the ingredients that are considered allergens to those with lactose intolerance.

So, those cookies cake are unsuitable for those following Dairy free diet.

Are They Gluten-Free?

NO, the main ingredient that little Debbie used to make Cosmic Brownies is Wheat, a gluten-containing component. That triggers celiac disease and gluten sensitivity.

So candy cookies are unsuitable for those who are allergic to gluten. 

Are They Halal?

At the first time, the answer seems to be YES. But unfortunately, Cosmic Brownies are not halal. They are made using a forbidden ingredient, the “Shellac.” As we all know, Muslims can not consume insects or their secretion of the female lac bug (The only exception is honey bees).

Are They Vegetarian?

Cosmic brownies do not contain any substance that can be sourced from the meat of their derivatives, which means that it is meat-free.

So, Little Debbie Brownies are suitable for vegetarians.

Final Thought

Indeed, Little Debbie Cosmic Brownies are not vegan, Halal, Dairy free, or Gluten-Free, But they are vegetarian.

Related Posts

Read More

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.