Are Cookies Vegan? If you’re looking for a quick answer the majority of Cookies are not vegan since they contain derived-animal ingredients. For more detail & information keep reading!
What Are Cookies
Cookies are snacks or desserts depending on the preparation method, baked or cooked heated snacks or sweet food (dessert) that is commonly slight, flat and sweet. they are made with basic ingredients (you will find them below)
Cookies are made with the following ingredients:
- White Sugar
- Brown sugar
- Sea Salt
- Chocolate Chips
Are Cookies Vegan Friendly?
Are Cookies Vegan? The answer is NO, Most cookies are not vegan. as explained in the section of ingredients Cookies are made with the use of Eggs and Butter (Dairy products), which make them unsuitable for vegans. (Not allowed on a vegan diet)
But you can make homemade cookies based on vegan ingredients, such as vegan eggs and vegan butter, this will make the cookies vegan friendly.
DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, and medications. Although we make every effort to assure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you useful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.