Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Churros Vegan or Vegetarian? Breakfast Cereal with Whole Grain

Many vegans are looking for an animal-free cereal that offers essential nutrition. This article will answer all questions related to Cinnamon Toast Crunch Churros Breakfast Cereal with Whole Grain

I decided to write this article because many SOUNDVEGAN website followers are asking me if this cereal is suitable to consume.

So, let’s dive in and check the ingredients looking for non-vegan ones. 

About Churros Cereal and Their Ingredients

Cinnamon Toast Crunch is a cereal brand owned by General Mills. The cereal features small squares of wheat and Rice coated with Cinnamon and Sugar

This cereal is made based on whole grains to give the healthy nutrients to start your day and also low in Sugar, is high fructose free, and has no MSG. But those caring about animals doubt that it contains animal source ingredients, so is it true?

In addition to Whole Grain, the used ingredients are Rice Flour, Flavors enhancers, Food Additives, Vitamins (including D3), Minerals, Vegetable Oils, Cinnamon, Cocoa, Baking Soda, Sweetness (including Sugar)

Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Churros Vegan?

The answer is NO. Cinnamon Toast Crunch Churros Cereal is not vegan nor vegetarian since it contains derived-animal ingredients: Vitamin D3. Also, contain other questionable ingredients, such as Sugar which is filtred with done char.

So, Churros Cereal is indeed unsuitable for vegans since they are made using vitamin D3, which is obtained from lanolin.

Final Thought

Indeed, Crunch Churros cereal is unsuitable for vegans & vegetarian


Related Posts

Read More

DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to ensure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you useful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.