Recently i received many questions regarding camel balls which have become a well known snack food. The questions came from vegetarians and Muslims who were unsure about their dietary status of them.
Until now they still wondering if they meet the requirements to determine whether they can consume them or not.
In this blog post i will make it easy for you. First we will look at the ingredients of camel balls then i will answer whether you can include them in your vegetarian and halal diet or not.
About Camel Balls & Their Ingredients
Are Camel Balls Halal?
So, as a Muslim you need to avoid Camel Balls since it contain haram and questionable non-permissible ingredients.
Are Camel Balls Vegan?
The answer is NO. Camel Balls are not vegan since they consist of Anticaking agents Glycerin, Glazing Agents, and Mono- and Diglycerides that are sourced from animal fat, shellac, or insects. So, vegans cannot consume Camel balls because it contain different derived animal ingredients.
Are Camel Balls Vegetarian?
No, Camel Balls contain glycerin, Glazing Agents, and Mono- and Diglycerides which are derived from animal origin “animal fat, or insects,” which make Camel Balls unsuitable for vegetarians.
Are Camel Balls Gluten Free?
Yes, there are no gluten-containing ingredients that make Camel Balls a gluten-free snack. Therefore they are safe for people who have gluten sensitivity.
Indeed, Camel Balls are unsuitable for vegans & vegetarians and are gluten free.
DISCLAIMER: SoundVegan, Inc. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. Although we make every effort to assure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.